Skip to content

events

4th Annual

CANADA-ITALY FORUM ON
ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

THEME : CYBERSECURITY

HYBRID EDITION

How to Increase the Italian and Canadian Resilience

November 21st – 23rd, 2022 | Centre Mont-Royal, Montréal, Canada

The 4th edition of the Canada-Italy Business Forum on AI is dedicated to the opportunities, issues and challenges of AI and cybersecurity.

The last few years saw a strong acceleration of technological trajectories and policies dedicated to cybersecurity, also motivated by new geopolitical requirements, and at the crossroads with the theme of artificial intelligence.

The need for cybersecurity appears to be a priority theme for the protection and safe-guarding of so-called critical infrastructures (energy and transport); aerospace and defense; the manufacturing sector; logistics; the financial sector; the healthcare system, among others.

The Forum will bring together Canadian and Italian government bodies, technological clusters, universities, large companies, SMEs and technological start-ups, along with expert speakers and panelists, in a hybrid format.

Emilia-Romagna is a featured region of the 2022 edition.

Location : Centre Mont-Royal – 2200 Mansfield St, Montreal, Quebec H3A 3R8

BANDO E PROGRAMMA ICE PER START-UP E IMPRESE INNOVATIVE >>

sponsored by

preliminary program

November 20, 2022

17h00

ARRIVAL OF ITALIAN DELEGATION

Arrival of delegates and transfer to hotel

November 21, 2022

6:00 PM (EST)

BRIEFING SESSION

Preparatory briefing for Italian delegates

Targeted meetings with Canadian counterparts

1st On location visits of the Quebec innovative ecosystem

 

 

November 22, 2022

8h30 – 11h00 (EST) // 14h30 – 17h00 (CET)

OPENING CONFERENCE

Master of Ceremonies: Enrico Cremonese, IVADO LABS

OPENING REMARKS

  • Carmine D’Argenio – Italian Chamber of Commerce in Canada
  • Sylvie Barcelo – Deputy Minister, Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie
  • Andrea Ferrari – Italian Ambassador in Canada (video)
  • Elissa Golberg – Canadian Ambassador in Italy (video)
  • Stefano Bonaccini – President, Emilia-Romagna Region
  • Sylvain Corbeil – Scotia Bank – Official presenter of Forum 

 

INTRODUCTION TO KEY-THEME OF THE 2022 EDITION : AI & CYBERSECURITY

Policies, Programs, Investments on Cybersecurity and AI

  • Roberto Baldoni – Agenzia per la Cybersecurity nazionale
  • Sami Khoury – Canadian Center for Cybersecurity
  • Michele Colajanni – Università di Bologna
  • Domenico Raguseo – EXPRIVIA

11h00 – 12h30 (EST) // 17h00 – 18h30 (CET)

ROUNDTABLE #1 : DEFENSE, AEROSPACE AND CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURES (ENERGY, TRANSPORT)

Key-note speeches : Defining scenarios and possible potential collaborations

Panel – Testimonials : key players, universities, innovation hubs, R&D, SME’s, start-ups, etc.

12h30 – 14h30 (EST) // 18h30 – 20h30 (CET)

LUNCHEON CONFERENCE WITH KEYNOTE SPEAKER AND NETWORKING

14h30 – 17h00 (EST) // 20h30 – 23h00 (CET)

TARGETED MEETINGS AND VISITS

November 23, 2022

8h30 – 10h00 (EST) // 14h30 – 16h00 (CET)

ROUNDTABLE #2 : DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION OF BUSINESSES AND SERVICES: BIG DATA, AI AND CYBERSEC

Key-note speeches : Defining scenarios and possible potential collaborations

Panel – Testimonials : key players, universities, innovation hubs, R&D, SME’s, start-ups, etc.

  • Gianluca Mazzini – AD, Lepida
  • Domenica Raguseo, Exprivia – Use Case

10h15 – 11h15 (EST) // 16h15 – 17h15 (CET)

ROUNDTABLE #3 : SKILL SET AND TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

Key-note speeches : Defining scenarios and possible potential collaborations

Panel – Testimonials : key players, universities, innovation hubs, R&D, SME’s, start-ups, etc.

11h45 – 13h45 (EST) // 17h45 – 19h45 (CET)

CLOSING CONFERENCE

PRESENTATION FROM THE RAPPORTEURS

CLOSING REMARKS

  • Ruben Sacerdoti – Emilia-Romagna Region
  • Marianna Simeone – Déléguée du Québec à Rome 
  • Silvia Costantini  – Consul General of Italy in Montreal
  • Danielle Virone – Italian Chamber of Commerce in Canada

14h00h - 17h00 (EST // 20h00 - 23h00 (CET)

TARGETED MEETINGS AND VISITS

November 24, 2022

8h00 - 15h00 (EST) // 14h00 - 21h00 (CET)

DEBRIEFING SESSION

2nd On-location visits of the Quebec innovative ecosystem

Individual debriefing and definition of follow-up plan

Departure for Italy

 

confirmed speakers, panelists and testimonials

Sylvie Barcelo - Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie

Carmine D'Argenio - Italian Chamber of Commerce in Canada

Marianna Simeone - Quebec Delegate to Italy

Stefano Cattorini - 2022

Michele Colajanni - University of Bologna

Silvia Costantini - Consul General of Italy in Montreal

Andrea Ferrari - Ambassador of Italy in Canada

Pietro Leo - IBM Italy

Gianluca Mazzini

Domenico Raguseo

Ruben Sacerdoti - Region Emilia Romagna

Business opportunities

More details coming soon!
http://www.health-canada-pharmacy.com | http://nygoodhealth.com