Skip to content


Announcing the New Board of Directors of the Italian Chamber of Commerce in Canada

On May 1st, the Italian Chamber of Commerce in Canada (ICCC) invited its members to its annual general meeting. It was in the magnificent offices of PwC Canada that the ICCC proudly presented its board of directors for the year 2024-2025, elected during the evening.

The assembly renewed the mandate of eight individuals. Thus, the Honorable Liza Frulla and Messrs. Gaspare Colletti, Carmine D’Argenio, Anthony Della Sala, Damiano Dussin, Alexandre Lagarde, Mr. Paul Legault, and Vito Piazza had their mandate renewed for two years.

Moreover, two new directors were elected during the assembly, namely Mrs. Lisa Giannone and Mr. Mark Galardo.

The ICCC would like to thank Messrs. Fernando Petreccia and Mario Rigante, whose term has ended, for their commitment and dedication.

Below is the complete list of the Italian Chamber of Commerce in Canada’s Board of Directors for the years 2024-2025: 

Executive Committee

  • Carmine D’Argenio, Chair of the Board and President
    • CEO, BMW-Mini Laval 
  • Marie Anna Bacchi, Executive Vice-President
    • Senior Director, Villa Maria 
  • Damiano Dussin, Treasurer
    • Partner, PWC (Canada) 
  • Paul E. Legault, Legal Secretary
    • Associate, Chair Italy Desk, Miller Thomson 
  • Vito Piazza, Vice-President
    • Company Director 
  • Mark Anthony Serri, Vice-President, Promotion
    • Managing Director, Mid-Market M&A Corporate Client Group, RBC Royal Bank 

Board Members

  • Giovanni Barberio
    • Managing Partner, GBCPA Inc. 
  • Gaspare Colletti
    • President, Les aliments CELL 
  • Anthony Della Sala
    • EVP Finance, MSC (Canada) 
  • Mina Farinacci
    • Managing Partner, Est Leader, Business Services and Outsourcing Practice, BDO 
  • Liza Frulla
    • CEO, Institut de tourisme et de l’hôtellerie du Québec (ITHQ) 
  • Mark Galardo
    • Executive Vice President, Revenue and Network Planning, Air Canada 
  • Lisa Giannone
    • President and Chief Operating Officer, BFL Canada 
  • Rosetta Iacono
    • Director, Growth and Commercial Relations, Montreal Port Authority 
  • Alexandre Lagarde
    • Vice-President, Foreign Investments, Montréal International 
  • Angelo Noce
    • Partner, Blakes 
  • Patricia Occhiuto
    • President, Les Importations Mini Italia 

The ICCC thanks Damiano Dussin and the entire PwC Canada team for their hospitality and collaboration in the organization of the AGM. |